The Pretoria Branch

The Pretoria Branch of S2A3 remains the only Branch of the Association. The branch’s function is to organize interesting lectures on a variety of scientific topics by persons well qualified in their specific fields. The lectures are generally held during the academic year at 17:15 on the first Wednesday of each month. The current venue is the Sci-Enza Science Centre, University of Pretoria. There is safe parking close to the venue. The Pretoria Branch also acts as host to the yearly awards ceremony that is held during November. The committee members of the Pretoria branch are:

Prof Walter Meyer (Chair)
Ms Rejaene van Dyk
Dr Claudia Zander

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.